Hi Boxcryptor team,
I was recently exploring the Boxcryptor software for a paper at university, and I was wondering how the de-authorization process works. Somehow I could not find anything about it in the documentation.
My main questions are:
- What happens if you remove a user (group) from the authorization list of a file?
- Is the file re-encrypted with a new file key?
- Or is the encrypted file key of that user (group) only removed from the file (meaning that, if the user somehow kept the decrypted file key from earlier, he/she would still be able to decrypt the file)?
Thanks in advance for your answers!