Hi Boxcryptor team
Please excuse me if this has been posted already. I search through the forums but haven't found anything. Here it goes:
I have noticed the following problem when deleting access permissions:
1) I create a new folder "test deletion folder" and share it with the group "test deletion group".
2) I cannot remove myself from the access list, however, all people in the group 'test deletion group' can.
3) User XYZ removes me from the access list, from now on only the group 'test deletion group' can access 'test deletion folder'
4) As the company administrator, I can use the web interface to delete the group 'test deletion group'.
5) No one and nothing can now access the folder and its files. Permissions are gone. The Boxcryptor Permissions dialog shows 'Object not found!' because the group is deleted.
Check the screenshot at
imgur dot com / GGUtJj1
How can I prevent this from happening (aside from not being careless)? If I deploy a master key, Will I be able to restore access to these files?
Thanks & Cheers