Hi, I am having difficulty migrating my files across on IOS. If I delete my account with boxcryptor, what happens to all my data in the cloud? Does it get deleted, or is it just left as is, but unencrypted?
It will not touch your files, but you will no longer able to decrypt your data anymore. Did you already decrypt your data?
Hi Mattis, thanks for your reply. I have not decrypted anything yet. Not sure how to do that. I did not find the email from Boxcryptor very user-friendly. So, what you are saying is that I have to decrypt the files before I cancel my membership?
GarthWright Are you in a ownership from an PC or Mac?
GarthWright Yes, you have either to decrypt before you account became useless or to export your keys. To my knowledge, the decryption using an local account (which would be required, if you go with the second option) is not possible through iOS. You would need a Windows machine or a Mac to use a Boxcryptor local account.